Holy Balm are an Australian indie dance trio consisting of Anna John, Emma Ramsay, and Jonathan Hochman. Influenced by early house music and post-punk, they take a homemade, D.I.Y. approach to dance music, playing their keyboards and drum machines in real time and going with the feeling rather than obsessing over technical perfection. The group formed in 2006 and began developing its psychedelic dance sound. After a few limited cassette and CD-R releases, they released a 7" single on Hustle Muscle in 2011. This was followed by their full-length debut, It's You, released in 2012 by R.I.P. Society in Australia and Not Not Fun in America. The group toured America in support of the album, sharing the stage with NNF labelmates such as Maria Minerva and Xander Harris. After several years of touring and sharpening their songwriting skills, Holy Balm's second album, Activity, appeared on Chapter Music in 2016.